家庭法

 

配偶之間的一些意見不合是常見的,但長期且劇烈的爭執不容小覷。當有這類的衝突或甚至當離婚不可避免時,我們會積極地代表客戶,幫助客戶在這困難期間做出理智正確的決定。

我們的律師代表過具有爭議性的數百萬元家庭訴訟案,我們全盤了解錯綜複雜的狀況,家庭內部紛爭,並處理各項擾人問題,包括財產劃分、配偶贍養費、子女監護權和探視權,及子女撫養費等問題。在案子一開始,我們會迅速查明您的需求,確定您的目標,並仔細研究調查對方的要求。我們會徹底了解整件案子,將心比心,極力確保您的權益。

我們也幫助客戶準備婚前協議書,婚後協議後書,和同居協議書。在諮詢期間,我們將深入了解您的資產、債務和義務。我們採取務實同時細心地確保雙方溝通,互相了解,最後達到合理且安心的共識。

我們的家庭法服務範疇包括:

婚前協議 離婚 配偶扶養及贍養費
婚後協議 財產分配 子女監護、扶養和探視權
監護權 分居和調解 資產保護

 

代表案件

  • 擔任著名好萊塢製片及導演的離婚訴訟律師,並在他和妻子的離婚案中處理他的資產,包括在全世界發行的喜劇連續劇版稅和其他知名電影的版稅。
  • 在跨國司法審判的離婚案中,代表鑽石礦的女繼承人,處理其子女跨國撫養權和位於南非及美國的國際資產。
  • 在法庭審判的一個月前臨時取代原律師,代表一方配偶, 因另一方要求更高額的財產及贍養費。 在我們的代表下, 法庭完全駁回訴訟,我們代表的配偶不必支付任何財產及贍養費。
  • 在涉及分配國內和國際資產約2500萬元的離婚訴訟案中,代表一方配偶,並準備了一個令雙方滿意的婚姻和解協議。
  • 代表呈請人取得未成年者的保險收益和其他資產的監護權。

Family Law

 

Minor disagreements between spouses are to be expected.  Prolonged, destructive conflict is not. When such conflict arises and divorce ensues, we offer aggressive legal representation.

Having litigated contentious multimillion dollar family law actions, our attorneys understand the complexities, hostilities, and anxieties relating to the issues of property division, spousal support, child custody and visitation, and child support.  At the outset of the case, we quickly ascertain your needs, determine your goals, and carefully investigate the opposition’s claims.  Armed with a thorough understanding of the case, we ardently advocate your interests with compassion and zeal.

We also prepare prenuptial agreements, postnuptial marital agreements, and cohabitation agreements. During consultation, we examine your assets, debts, and obligations. We take a pragmatic and sensitive approach to ensure dialogue, promote understanding, and establish peace of mind.

Our family law practice includes:

Prenuptial Agreements Divorce Spousal Support/Alimony
Postnuptial Marital Agreements Separation & Mediation Child Custody, Support & Visitation
Guardianships Property Division Asset Protection

 

REPRESENTATIVE MATTERS

  • Represented a celebrated Hollywood producer and director, whose assets included royalties from a long-running, internationally-syndicated sitcom and royalties from acclaimed feature films, in his divorce from his wife.
  • Represented a diamond mine heiress in a cross-jurisdictional divorce involving international child abduction and international assets located in South Africa and the United States.
  • Represented a spouse, after substituting in as new counsel just one month before trial in an action seeking additional property and spousal support, and obtained a complete dismissal of the entire action, with no award of any property or support.
  • Represented a spouse in a divorce proceeding involving the distribution of domestic and international assets valued at approximately $25 million and prepared a favorable marital settlement agreement.
  • Represented a petitioner for guardianship of a minor’s estate containing insurance proceeds and other assets.